Visions of Sugarplums…

All these years I’ve heard about the Sugarplum Fairy in the Nutcracker.  I’ve read about children dreaming of sugarplums in A VISIT FROM ST. NICHOLAS.  Yet I never saw or tasted a real live sugar plum of my own.  Until today.

When I stopped at my local farmer’s market, there on the stand, next to sweet cherries and peaches were these little gems.  If you get a chance to sample these bite-sized bits of plum heaven, do so.  You won’t be sorry.

They are plum delicious!         Sorry…I couldn’t help myself.                       sugarplums

2 thoughts on “Visions of Sugarplums…

  1. Wow! All these years I envisioned sugar plums as a type of candy or confection. We just had a tiny plum harvest off our two plum trees in our yard. Ripe summer fruit…a taste of heaven.
    Enjoy your sugar plums!

Leave a Reply

