Hooked on Rainbow Loom®

For those who are hooked…or want to know more about…Rainbow Looms.

rainbowloom

My fellow blogger, Laura Sassi, posted during the summer about the buzz circulating around the Rainbow Loom®.  (Please click here to check out her wonderful post at Laura Sassi Tales.)  I am here to tell you that the buzz is still buzzing!

This has to be one of those IT items.  The kind of IT item that you wished you had thought to invest in way before it ever became an IT item.

Every kid in my son’s first grade class, and I mean EVERYONE, both the boys and the girls, is making bracelets and necklaces.

There’s the standard fishtail, the fancier starburst pattern, and of course, there’s the highly desirable hexafish 6-pin fishtail.  The latter is all the rage among the first graders.

starburst

Over the weekend, after spending hours reworking my bracelets, I mastered the starburst and hexafish 6-pin fishtail.  Applause please!  With many of these patterns if you…

View original post 290 more words

2 thoughts on “Hooked on Rainbow Loom®

  1. Darlene,

    I saw these in a store with Kathleen Bakos down in Avalon. If I had time to learn something new, I would have bought one to play with. It does look like a lot of fun.

    Kathy

Leave a Reply

