A Writer’s Letter to Santa

Robin…I couldn’t have said it better. This letter speaks to the heart of all of us writers. Happy Holidays!

cherub2

Dear Santa,

I’ve been a good girl this year.  All right, “girl” may be a bit of a stretch, and “good” may not be 100% true, but I don’t recall “good” being a previously defined term.  Seems to me there might be some flexibility in there.  Don’t you think?

Perhaps I should rephrase?  I’ve been semi-good.  Partially good?  Theoretically?  Spiritually?  Well intended?  Is goodness really the end-all?  Seems a little overrated, like vampires and zombies, if you ask me.  One of those “been there, done that” kind of concepts.  Aren’t you tired of reading the same old material?  How about something original?

I sense this pitch isn’t going well.  Let me start over.

Dear Santa,

You look marvelous!  Is that a new suit?  Red is really your color.  And that glorious beard!  Not a cookie crumb in there!  How do you do it?

So, I’ve been a good writer this…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

